Class Rosters & Photos

School Year 1978-79


(From the Bratenahl Bailiwick, July 1, 1979)

On Wednesday, June 13, 1979, the Elementary School held its eighth-grade commencement exercises.  The graduates chose Mr. John Boeman for their commencement speaker. Mr. Paul J. Wallace, the Superintendent, gave the opening address, and Mr. John Donnelly presented the diplomas to the graduates.

The 1979 Graduates were:

Ronald Berry

Christopher Boeman

Bunny Bosiljevich

Anne Cameron

Martin Chatelain

Derrick Davis

Sean Donnelly

James Ferguson

Michael Grassie

Dewayne Johnson

Jennifer Kreiner

Carey Long

David Muntz

Valeria Orel

Robin Runyon

Michele Stecz

Susanne Swintek

Joseph Zab

The day after graduation, the graduates spent the day at Geauga Lake Amusement Park.


(From the Bratenahl Bailiwick, July 1, 1979)

On Friday evening, June 8, 1979, the eighth commencement exercises were held at the high school.  Mr. Jeff Oviatt gave the Commencement Speech.  Mr. Paul Wallace, the Superintendent, gave the Introductory Speech, and Mrs. Shirley Gibson presented the diplomas to the Graduates.

The 1979 Graduates were:

Melanie Louise Boeman

Laurie Joan Brightman

Andrew Guy Cameron

George Allison Conrad II

Timothy Joseph Cosgrove

Barbara J. Ellington

Gary Eppinger

Nancy Nicole Fuerst

Barry Alan Gibson

Robin Tereasa Ivery

Jo Ann Priscilla Muntz

Victoria Lynn Officer

John Lee Renner

Melinda Ann Rothrock

Mary Beth Swintek

Timothy Walters

Brian Chester White

Dale William Wiechelman

Michael Leroy Wilson

Dennis James Zab

After the graduation ceremony, the junior class served refreshments.  Following the reception, the Graduates, friends, and faculty went to the Top of the Town in Erieview Plaza for their Graduation Dinner.